top of page


for cello and piano

Adagio was written for a German-Slovak choreographer Robert Maytas. Robert's graduation work at the Cologne Musikhochschule was a unique piece, four scenes about a man's life. The third scene represented a seduction of a man by an attractive lady. Adagio is a sensual, emotional piece about passion. 

Premiere took place at Cologne Hochschule in May 2004.

more music for cello:


"Arrows" for three cellos and double bass


"Wordless Games"  for flute, accordion, harp and cello

bottom of page